Ind vs Aus: India beats Australia by 5 wickets, leads 1-0 in the series

00000000000000000000 14

Mohali. India has defeated Australia by five wickets in the first ODI match played at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. With this, India has taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series. The hero of this spectacular victory of India was fast bowler Mohammed Shami. Who took five wickets after spending 51 runs. Shami was chosen man of the match for his excellent performance.

The Indian team had a target of 277 runs in 50 overs, which the team achieved with five wickets and 48.4 overs remaining. After Mohammed Shami’s 5 wickets, Shubman Gill (74), Rituraj Gaikwad 71, Suryakumar Yadav 50 and KL Rahul played unbeaten innings of 58 runs in India’s victory.

The Indian team, which set out to chase the target of 277 runs from Australia, had a great start. Opener Shubhman Gill (74), Rituraj Gaikwad (71) made a partnership of 142 runs for the first wicket. This pair was broken by Adam Zampa by dismissing Gaikwad (71). After this, Shreyas Iyer scored three runs and Shubman Gill (74) also soon returned to the pavilion. However, captain KL Rahul along with Ishan Kishan (18) added 34 runs for the fourth wicket. Then Australian captain Pete Cummins gave a big blow to India by dismissing Kishan.

Suryakumar Yadav, who came on the field, made a partnership of 80 runs with captain Rahul. And brought the team to the threshold of victory. However, after completing his half-century, Surya (50) became Abbott’s victim. In the end, Rahul along with Ravindra Jadeja gave the team victory with eight balls remaining. KL Rahul remained unbeaten on 58 runs and Jadeja remained unbeaten on three runs.

For Australia, Adam Zampa took maximum 2 wickets while Cummins and Abbott got one wicket each.

Earlier, after losing the toss and batting first, Australia scored 276 runs in the stipulated overs. For the visiting team, David Warner contributed 52 runs, Steve Smith 41, Marnus Labuschagne 39, Cameron Green (31), Josh Inglis 45, Stoinis 29 runs and Pete Cummins contributed 21 runs. For India, Mohammed Shami took five wickets while Bumrah, Ashwin and Jadeja took 1 wicket each.

The post Ind vs Aus: India beats Australia by 5 wickets, leads 1-0 in the series appeared first on Agniban.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *