Skip to content

Team India announced for Australia series, Rahul will captain, Rohit-Kohli rested

Untitled 322

New Delhi: Indian Cricket Team won the title of Asia Cup 2023 in a very spectacular manner. He bowled out Sri Lanka for 50 runs. After this, won the finals and titles by 10 wickets. Now the Indian team has to play a 3-match ODI series against Australia at home. After this series, the Indian team has to play ODI World Cup 2023 in its own home. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has already announced its 15-member team for the World Cup.

Now the squad for the Australia series has also been announced. The first match of the three-match ODI series between India and Australia will be played in Mohali on 22 September. The second ODI match will be held in Indore on 24th September. After this, the last match of the series will be played in Rajkot on 27th September. After the ODI series, the Indian team will play the World Cup. The first match of the Indian team in the World Cup will be against Australia on October 8 at the Chennai ground. The final match of the World Cup will be played on 19 November in Ahmedabad.

The Australian team for this ODI series against India has already been announced. The 18-member Australian team will be captained by Pat Cummins, who was out of the South Africa tour due to injury. Travis Head has also not got a place in the team. Head suffered a fracture in his left hand during the fourth ODI against South Africa. Opener Matthew Short has got a place in the squad in place of Head. Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith and Mitchell Starc have returned to the Kangaroo team. These three players were also out of the South African tour due to injury.

Australian team for ODI series

Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matthew Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis. , David Warner, Adam Zampa.

India-Australia Forestday series schedule
First ODI- 22 September – Mohali
Second ODI- 24 September – Indore
Third ODI- 27 September – Rajkot

The post Team India announced for Australia series, Rahul will captain, Rohit-Kohli rested appeared first on Agniban.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *