World Cup 2023: When is the World Cup starting, know the complete schedule

world cup 2023 a aMumbai. There is only a little time left for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 to start. The International Cricket Council is going to organize the Men’s World Cup 2023 from 5 October 2023 to 19 November 2023 at different stadiums in India.

The much-discussed ODI World Cup match between India and Pakistan will be played on October 15 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, while the final will be played on November 19 at this world’s largest stadium. ICC announced this on Tuesday. Announcing the schedule 100 days before the ODI World Cup, the ICC said that host India will start its campaign against five-time World Cup winners Australia on October 8 in Chennai. The 12 host associations were called to Mumbai on Monday where they were briefed in detail before the official announcement on Tuesday.

This is the complete schedule of the World Cup

date match place

5 October England vs New Zealand Ahmedabad
6 October Pakistan vs Q1 Hyderabad
7 October Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Dharamshala
7 October South Africa vs Q2 Delhi
8 October India vs Australia Chennai
9 October New Zealand vs Q1 Hyderabad
10 October Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Hyderabad
11 October India vs Afghanistan Delhi
12 October Australia vs South Africa Lucknow
13 October Bangladesh vs New Zealand Chennai
14 October India vs Pakistan Ahmedabad
15 October England vs Afghanistan Delhi
16 October Australia vs Q2 Lucknow
17 October South Africa vs Q1 Dharamshala
18 October New Zealand vs Afghanistan Chennai
19 October India vs Bangladesh Pune
20 October Australia vs Pakistan Bengaluru
21 October England vs South Africa Mumbai
21 October Q1 vs Q2 Lucknow
22 October India vs New Zealand Dharamshala
23 October Pakistan vs Afghanistan Chennai
24 October South Africa vs Bangladesh Mumbai
25 October Australia vs Q1 Delhi
26 October England vs Q2 Bengaluru
27 October Pakistan vs South Africa Chennai
28 October Q1 vs Bangladesh Kolkata
28 October Australia vs New Zealand Dharamshala
29 October India vs England Lucknow
30 October Afghanistan vs Q2 Pune
31 November Pakistan vs Bangladesh Kolkata
1 November New Zealand vs South Africa Pune
2 November India vs Q2 Mumbai
3 November Q1 vs Afghanistan Lucknow
4 November England vs Australia Ahmedabad
4 November New Zealand vs Pakistan Bengaluru
5 November India vs South Africa Kolkata
6 November Bangladesh vs Q2 Delhi
7 November Australia vs Afghanistan Mumbai
8 November England vs Q1 Pune
9 November New Zealand vs Q2 Bengaluru
10 November South Africa vs Afghanistan Ahmedabad
11 November England vs Pakistan Kolkata
11 November Australia vs Bangladesh Pune
12 November India vs Netherlands Bengaluru
15 November first semi-final Mumbai
16 November Second Semi-Final Kolkata
19th November Final Ahmedabad
10 teams will participate

10 teams will participate in this World Cup, out of which eight have qualified through the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League and the remaining two will reach through the ongoing qualifier tournament in Zimbabwe. Apart from former champions Sri Lanka, West Indies, Netherlands, Oman, Scotland, UAE, America and host Zimbabwe are participating in the qualifiers. In the World Cup, all the teams will play each other on a round robin basis after which there will be semi-finals and finals.

The post World Cup 2023: When is the World Cup starting, know the complete schedule appeared first on Agniban.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *